Let's introduce ourselves!

Tell us a little bit:

• about yourself
  • how you camp
  • where you’re from
  • and an (optional) photo from a camping trip :slight_smile:

I’ll start. I’m Taylor, originally from Sacramento, CA - but I’ve been enjoying the evergreen trees of Portland, OR for the last 7 months that I’ve lived here. I’m a backpacker who likes long walks in the woods.

looking forward to meeting everyone and talking about camping!

13 Likes

I’m Pat and my wife and I live in NE with our boys. We enjoy camping (tent and RV), hiking, mountain biking, etc. We usually camp within NE of SD due to ease and speed of getting to locations.

5 Likes

I’m John. Currently I am in Pennsylvania, but have over the years I have hit most of the 50 states.

I hike, mountain bike, kayak, climb and/or trailblaze alot. I prefer to camp where there is something to go find or see. I do not like to be the guy that camps and sits in camp all week, if I had my way I would see camp just for meals and sleeping.

Unfortunately, I solo camp alot, or its my daughter, my dogs, or a combination of them that will accompany me most often.

I will camp in just about any setting or style, what ever it takes to get out there, however, I primarily camp from my kayak. I sleep either in a hammock or in my Tentsile Stingray. One, I get to camp places most people do not have access too, two, it allows me to definitely camp off the beaten path and avoid the larger amounts of people. Three, I will never sleep on a root or rock again…

DSC00273
DSC05409

8 Likes

I’m Bunny (in real life my name is Crystal) LOL… I am from Texas and am a travel blogger, so despite being from the south I often find myself exploring places with a lot more to offer than my semi flat area for which I reside.