European tents vs US tents

I find myself leaning more towards the European style tents rather than the US tents. Now, I am a beginner and perhaps I am missing something but it seems almost all US tents have rainflies where as the European tents do not. They instead use a material with higher density that does not allow water to penetrate on the tent itself. I like that. Also , mst of the US tents have a lot of screen that can not be covered up,

I am more interested in glamping so I really want something that could hold in the heat if I was to put a heater in the tent. This is why I found the European tents so much more attractive since they have the plastic windows and not as many screen windows.

I see that Coleman offers this style of tent, Weathermaster 4XL Air BlackOut , but does not seem to be available in the US!!!.

AM I wrong about all of this?

Many thanks,
Houston

If you’re more interested in glamping, and want something that holds up better, is it better to maybe use a campground that has existing yurts or heavy duty tents. I can’t recall seeing those heavy duty tents in the US, but I’ve definitely seen it in Europe (specifically remembering France and Croatia). For what it’s worth we have a North Face tent that has a single wall construction and has HELD UP under some ridiculous weather conditions. Like 30 MPH driving winds and rain, cold below freezing temps (which we then used a small space heater-we had a senior dog with us and we wanted her to be comfortable!). I think our specific tent has been redesigned now, but man I have loved our tent and I think we’ll use it till it dies. Camping scenes in Europe seem totally different than in the states, but we only amped once or twice when we lived overseas, and my memory is foggy on all the details now. Google Translate would have made so many aspects of that easier!

It sounds like this is what you’re looking for: