New to this whole thing

I’m new to all this. I am looking for advice or suggestions on what to look for or at when I go buy a pull behind.
I am wanting something big enough for me, my 6’ boyfriend & large dog.
Is there any recommendations for books to get that would help with the decision making? Thanks for any and all suggestions to point me in the right direction.
I will also be purchasing a new vehicle to pull my camper. So many things to think about

Kevin and I just bought a Taxa Cricket and LOVE it. It is small but has everything you need: a bed, running hot and cold water and two burners. We can pull it with our Subaru. We bring our dog bed, and our pup sleeps on the floor.

You can see it in my recent review here: https://thedyrt.com/camping/undefined/dispersed-camping-near-pioneer-indian-trail-in-siuslaw-national-forest

1 Like

Look at a lot of different types of RVs. Tent trailers, hardside popups, hybrids, teardrop style, conventional trailers, etc. Think about how you will tow it, where you plan to camp, how much you want to spend, where you will store it, what amenities you want, how much room you need (remembering that bad weather happens and you may be inside till it passes), how much storage space you need, etc.

We’ve had several different types of RVs and they’ve all served us well for the season we were in. They’ve all had pros and cons but we’ve enjoyed every one of them.

3 Likes

We can’t offer personal advice since we travel in a van, however, there is a group called RV Lifestyle that has a Facebook page, You Tube Channel, and weekly e-mails and podcasts. All are sources where you will be able to connect with people who will be able to offer you advice. Enjoy!

2 Likes